Into Nowhere

When it’s cold outside,
hold me, don’t haunt me–

I’ll shut the rest of my eyes,
I choose to rest my spirit

somewhere, a different
eternity drowned in stars

brighter than bowing
under a waterfall mid-summer.

I don’t believe in fighting
fires, or watching secrets

go. Hollow under my words,
breeze across the last place

I saw you, don’t remember now.
This is why energy can’t wait,

can’t stand to dissipate, can’t
fight the need to find the final

place where we decided we
were done with holding life in…

Leave a Reply

