Dalliance, A Dedication

Near the right time,
not close enough.

Everyone trying to hide–
our hearts don’t change.

Make a reference to a place
where you are born,

but remember that
doesn’t mean it’s where

I’m from, to dust.
Slowly, equal parts

see clearly,
I don’t lie very often, but I lie very well…

Oh I missed how we get here,
give it away,

love cost learning
of what you do, I don’t,

here. Equal parts
from grave to dirty thoughts

who has watched
so anxious, ought to wander…

Leave a Reply

